Interview Session- Varsha Dixit, The Bestselling Author of The Right Wrong Series

Hello friends, so today we have celebrity with us, the author of the famous and bestselling series, The Right Wrong Series, Varsha Dixit.

Varsha Dixit is the bestselling author of contemporary romance. ‘Rightfully Wrong Wrongfully Right’ her latest bookreleased in August 2016. To find out more about Varsha and her books visit her website www.varshadixit.com or her author page on Facebook. Twitter: @Varsha20.

So lets start the session now…

  1. Tell us about yourself.

I’m an author of contemporary romance, a mom and a dreamer who thinks deep but writes light.

13620795_10153608725557181_8590504612645442321_n

  1. What brought you in this writing world?

A love for the written word, an overactive imagination and a desire to leave some kind of a mark, I feel made me take up writing.

  1. What after writing?

I’m still writing and planning to do for as long as I live so there is no plan for ‘after writing’ J

  1. What made you write Right Wrong Series?

The desire to write a story about women friends and their intertwined lives.

  1. You live in USA then why your books have Hindi dialogues?

For I was born and raised in India. I moved to USA after marriage and in my late twenties. So I’m all Indian thus the Hindi dialogues.

  1. Tells us a name of the character that resembles you?

Not really a character but I would say the friendships they share, specifically Nandini and Sneha, are much like I do with my friends.

  1. According to you what is the real meaning of literature?

Something and anything which is inspiring and interesting.

  1. Names of authors you follow. And why?

John Grisham, JhumpaLahiri, James Patterson, Tess Gerrittsen, Michael Connelly to name a few. I like their writing styles, plots and pacing of the story.

  1. Anything about your upcoming work?

I am working on a few projects and will share when I’m closer to finishing them. However, romance is a thread common to them all.

  1. How can our readers connect with you?

They can connect with me on

Twitter  Facebook or My Website 

Her books- 

Only Wheat Not White

Xcess Baggage

Right Fit Wrong Shoe

Wrong Means Right End

Rightfully Wrong Wrongfully Right

 

 

Leave a Reply

