Interview With Tanima Kedar, Co- author in Love And Other Enchantments

So, for the first day of interview session we have Tanima Kedar with us, who is a student of English Literature at Amity University and a co-author in Love And Other Enchantments, by The Fictitious Five.  I personally would like to praise her for her dreams and all her hard works. Her works resemble her labor. She has been working as a freelancer with many companies, and right now with literary works, she is writing scripts for Blue Sapphire Films, UK.

“Success is a cocktail made up of a dream that keeps you awake, a passion that keeps you on the move and an attitude that doesn’t let you rest.”

                                                                                        – Tanima Kedar

IMG-20160131-WA0002

 

I believe that no matter how good you become in playing with words, but at a point you will surely get defeated by the same words. Words have their own voice, and if we understand them wisely then they can become our best friends too… In the same manner Tanima’s quote tells us how much passionate she is in her dreams. Well, I am sorry to say I always envy your spirit in your work.

Let’s start the interview with Tanima Kedar-

1. Tell us something about yourself.

Well, I am a student of English Hons. and even though I hate getting up every morning to go to class, I am grateful that I get to crib about how many books I have to read for a semester and not about how much I need to cram for a semester. In short, thank God I am a literature student. I also believe that media and literature, together can impact the society positively but am a little saddened by what the commercial media has to offer nowadays.

2. What writing means to you?

Writing for me, is a means to reach out to people, to relate to their feelings and in turn broaden my spectrum.

3. Did you always want to be a writer?

Yes, it had always been my passion to write. I have wanted to be a writer for as long as I remember.IMG-20160131-WA0004

4. Who is your biggest influence?

My biggest influences have been my mother and my grandmother. The two ladies are tremendous writers and were the ones to introduce me to the magical world of stories. I still aspire to write something even remotely as good as my mother or my grandmother.

5. So tell us how did “Love and Other Enchantments” happen?

Well that’s hard to tell because it all happened so fast. One day, a few of us were talking, fast forward a couple of months, we were holding the book in our hands. Quick and easy.

12659783_852325174889455_1869205552_n

6. Since you are a literature student what is your favorite genre and why?

I hate the fact that literary works are divided into genres. I personally believe that no work of literature can be categorized into just one genre and therefore I cannot say that I have a favorite genre. However, I do personally admire works that color their fictional flights with reality. I personally love Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte.

 

7. Some other interests besides writing?

I believe that good conversations great for enriching oneself. Therefore I gravitate towards good conversations and that is one of my main interests besides writing.

IMG-20160131-WA0003

8. Tell us about your upcoming work.

I do have a couple of works in the making. I am currently in the process of penning down a novel and a compilation of short stories.

9. How can our readers connect with you?

The readers can email me at tanimakedar@gmail.com or can find me on Facebook at www.facebook.com/tanimakedar

Links to my book, Love And Other Enchantments-

Goodreads-

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27255337-love-and-other-enchantments

Facebook-

https://www.facebook.com/Love-and-Other-Enchantments-1680260488927112/

Ebay-

http://www.ebay.in/itm/Love-and-Other-Enchantments-/111803796035?hash=item1a08068a43:g:Gl8AAOSw9mFWKLIv

Shopclues-

http://www.shopclues.com/love-and-other-enchantments.html

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

